Yevgeny Salisbury – President








Judith Cooper – Vice-President








Emma Lee – Treasurer


Emma Lee has published three poetry collections, ‘Ghosts in the Desert’ (Indigo Dreams Publishing 2015), ‘Mimicking a Snowdrop’ (Thynks Press, 2014) and ‘Yellow Torchlight and the Blues’ (Original Plus, 2004). She reviews for The Journal, London Grip and Sabotage Reviews and blogs at Emma was co-editor on “Welcome to Leicester” (Dahlia Publishing, 2016) and “Over Land Over Sea: poems for those seeking refuge” (Five Leaves, 2015).


Mary Byrne – Membership Secretary


Mary Byrne has published short stories and poems and is currently writing a historical novel. She is an artist as well as a writer. She exhibits widely and is a committee member of Artspace Loughborough.





Also on the Committee

– Rob Bray

– Michelle Houghton

– Ros Masterson

– Siobhan Logan

Siobhan Logan’s prose/poetry collections Firebridge to Skyshore: A Northern Lights Journey and Mad, Hopeless and Possible: Shackleton’s Endurance Expedition are both published by Original Plus Press. They have been performed at venues including the British Science Museum, National Space Centre, Ledbury Poetry Festival and British Science Festival. Between a teaching day-job, she writes, blogs, reviews, mentors other writers, offers workshops, performs, gives talks and writes some more. In 2014 she led a digital residency for WEM on the Unknown Soldier. Aside from WW1, her latest obsession is space: the race, the rockets, the final frontier…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.