Annual Awards Dinner 2016

LWC Annual Award Winners 2016
Photo Credit: Ambrose Musiyiwa

The Taste Restaurant dished up dinner to their usual standard and Carol Leeming entertained us with two poems during coffee. The evening was rounded off with the presentation of the LWC Awards. As is customary, committee members who qualified for an award sat out of the discussions regarding those awards. This year, both awards that are decided on member nominations had clear winners. The list of winners:

Penfold Media Award – Carol Leeming

Jean Chapman’s Children’s Writing Award – Chris d’Lacey

Ena Young Poetry Award – Emma Lee

Norman King Novel Award – Andrew Bannister

Trude Dub Non-fiction Award – Siobhan Logan

Nick Leach Award – Rod Duncan

Chris d’Lacey Endeavour Award – Julia Wood

Siobhan Logan Spoken Word Award – Marianne Whiting

One thought on “Annual Awards Dinner 2016

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: